Hotel and Suite Reviews


Where we've been lately...

We are both ‘those' kinds of people.  The ones who feel completely at home inside a hotel room, love living out of a suitcase, and could spend hours online looking at suite reviews. 

Here are some of the hotels we have been to recently!  You will find each one has a pros/cons list, usually a video room tour, what makes it different from other hotels, and tons of photos from our stay!  

Cancun Will Pay For Half Of Your Hotel Cost If You Visit This Year
Some Cancun Hotels Will Pay For Half Of Your Hotel Cost If You Visit This Year

Last Updated 3 months ago The buffets may be gone, but half prices hotels in Cancun will definitely make up for it.  The Hotel Associations of Cancun, Puerto Morelos & Isla Mujeres, the Riviera Maya, Cozumel, and the Grand Costa Maya are working together to launch the #Come2MexicanCaribbean campaign, starting June 15. Hotels listed below Calling it a “destination reactivation,” they are hoping to incentivize tourists to visit, as much

Read More »
the best all inclusive hotel in Mazatlan - the hotel playa mazatlan
The BEST All Inclusive in Mazatlán – Hotel Playa Mazatlan

Last Updated 7 months ago The secret’s out. Mazatlán has been booming the last few years as tourists have been re-discovering the magical city known as ‘The Pearl of the Pacific’.  Since I relocated to Mazatlán from Canada, I’ve had tons of people asking me for advice and recommendations on where to stay, what to do, and where to eat. Like any good travel journalist, I decided to do some

Read More »
The best NYC hotel under $100
Best Hotel in NYC under $100 – That You’ll Actually Want To Stay At

Last Updated 11 months ago Manhattan is NOT CHEAP! Travelling the world has given me insight into hotels costs in different cities, and let me tell you, downtown NYC is one of the most expensive I’ve ever encountered! If you want to stay in a hotel with a really good location, plus a decent guest rating (meaning no cockroaches and claustrophobic rooms) then you’ll have to open your wallet. However,

Read More »
Most unique hotels in the world
27 Most Unique Hotels in the World – Amazing and Unusual Stays

Last Updated 12 months ago Between staying in an old lighthouse, to sleeping in a library book shelf, there is no shortage of quirky and unique hotels across the globe. We researched everything from ice hotels to jungle treehouse accommodations to bring you a list of the MOST UNIQUE hotels in the world. Unlike other unique hotel round-ups, we haven’t just picked the most expensive properties out there. Cool, unusual

Read More »
The best and cheapest hotel near Narita Airport
The Best Narita Airport Hotel (That’s Cheap Too!)

Last Updated 1 year ago I think we can all agree, Tokyo is not known for its super affordable hotel rooms. Don’t get me wrong, it’s an incredible city, but it’s not going to come up on any Top 10 Most Budget Friendly lists anytime soon. Many people (especially with a quick stop!) will try and stay near Narita airport to save some cash, which is a wise move. Even

Read More »
Almanity Hoi An - Review of the holistic wellness resort in vietnam
Almanity Hoi An – The Ultimate Wellness Resort in Vietnam

Last Updated 2 years ago Visiting Hoi An is a magical experience. A walk through beautiful ancient town sends you back centuries in time. The sounds and smells of the bustling market, the colourful old colonial buildings and the backdrop of lanterns hanging overhead. It’s like no where else on Earth. However, compared to other cities Hoi An can still feel, well… a little ‘rustic’ shall we say. It’s still

Read More »
Tugu Malang – Java's Best Kept Secret

Last Updated 2 years ago Spending most of my time in hotels is something I wouldn’t change for the world, but I have to admit, it gets insanely repetitive. More and more hotels these days seem to be carbon copies of each other, lacking in any individuality. I’ve started to loathe staying in another ‘box’ of a room, just 4 walls and a bed. It’s the un-inspiring part of travel

Read More »
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo Review
Keio Plaza Hotel Review- Where To Stay in Tokyo

Last Updated 2 years ago We only had 48 hours to explore Tokyo, so picking a hotel with the ultimate location became our top priority. Shinjuku and Shibuya are the best areas to stay in Tokyo, so we narrowed our search using only those locations. Once we set filters for a high guest rating, affordability, and non-shoebox rooms, only a few hotel choices remained. The Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo was

Read More »
Majapahit Hotel Surabaya
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya – Worth The Trip To East Java

Last Updated 2 years ago I stumbled across this hidden gem of a hotel in a non-conventional way. I was doing research for an article about the cheapest 5-Star hotels in the world, and the Hotel Majapahit came up. I instantly fell in love with everything about it, from it’s rich history to it’s unique architecture, not to mention it’s value. Early that year I had toured all through the

Read More »