This post may have affiliate links, which means we may receive a small commission (at no extra cost to you!) if you choose to purchase through them. Here's our Disclosure & Privacy Policy for more info.
Spread the love

Last Updated 2 months ago

Belarus has officially reopened for tourism on July 15, 2020 and is now allowing over 70 nations to visit without a 14-day isolation period.

Belarus recently updated the list of countries that are permitted to enter without observing a 14-day quarantine. There are still some other entry requirements, but we will outline them below.

belarus minsk

Countries Allowed To Travel To Belarus

The approved nations list is quite a mix, and we cannot establish why some countries are included, while others have been omitted, but that is all part of the ever-confusing covid-travel environment.

belarus is open for tourism

Here are the current nations allowed to visit Belarus with no quarantine:

  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • Andorra
  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Bulgaria
  • Canada
  • China
  • Croatia
  • Czech Republic
  • Cuba
  • Cyprus
  • Denmark
  • Egypt
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Georgia
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • Ireland
  • Israel
  • Italy
  • Latvia
  • Lebanon
  • Kazakhstan
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Japan
  • Malta
  • Malaysia
  • Mauritius
  • Moldova
  • Monaco
  • Montenegro
  • Netherlands
  • New Zealand
  • Northern Macedonia
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Romania
  • Russia
  • San Marino
  • Serbia
  • Singapore
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • South Korea
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Thailand
  • Tunisia
  • Turkey
  • UAE
  • UK
  • USA
  • Vietnam
belarus reopening for tourists USA

Visa Note:

The list of above countries are permitted to enter in regards to covid travel restricitions, but some of them might still need a Visa to enter. Belarus currently offers 74 nations a 30-day stay without a visa, but not all of them match up with the nations allowed to visit under current covid-related rules. Check which nations don’t need a visa for Belarus.


Entry Requirements for Belarus

If you are from one of the nations listed above, here are the rest of your entry requirements for travel into Belarus:

  • Acquiring a visa (if needed)
  • Obtaining travel health insurance that covers covid
  • A 48-hour negative PCR test is quote, “recommended”, but we have no official documents clarifying if this was a translation error, or if it is fact not mandatory
  • Thermal scans and health questionnaire upon arrival
minsk belarus reopening

Is Entry into Belarus based on nationality, residency, or location for the past 14 days?

For covid-related entry into Belarus, it seems to be based on location for the past 14 days, as they use the language “passengers arriving from”. This is just our interpretation of the text, so if you’re unsure of your entry ability, please contact the consulate.

Flights into Belarus

The airport in Minsk has reopened and direct flights are available to/from many European cities daily with Belavia airlines.

Belavia flies direct to: London, Paris, Rome, Barcelona, Brussels, Amsterdam, Frankfurt, Berlin, Prague, Belgrade, Kyiv, Istanbul and more.

Belarus is reopening for tourism

Belarus reportedly only gets between 100,000 and 300,000 tourists per year, and while obviously not a hotspot for tourism, is another option for American travelers who don’t have many destinations to pick from at the moment.

Read More- We have guides on what countries are currently open for tourism in:
Latin American

Disclaimer: Belarus' reopening news is ever-changing and being updated constantly. We do our best to keep this article up to date with all the latest information, but the decision to travel is ultimately your responsibility. Contact your consulate and/or local authorities to confirm your nationality’s entry and/or any changes to travel requirements before traveling.

For the latest Reopening Travel News and Discussions, join our: Facebook Community

Spread the love
  • 2
%d bloggers like this: